The management of an appointment allows you to perform appointment related tasks such as:
- Change the date and time of an appointment
- Add a service to the appointment
- Change the staff member performing the appointment
- Accept a payment from the client
- Manage the account of the client
To manage an appointment, navigate to your Appointment Calendar by clicking on the 'Appointment Calendar' menu on the left navigation panel:
Once you have your Appointment Calendar open, and have found the appointment you want to manage, simply click on it to open the management screen:
The first part of this screen displays the following information to you:
- The Client for which the appointment is for
- The clients contact number
- The date and time of the appointment
- The staff member who is attending to the client
- Who booked the appointment
- When the appointment was booked
In this section, you are able to view the client information by clicking the magnifying glass icon next to the clients name. You are also able to change the date and time of the appointment by clicking on the 'edit' icon next to the date and time and selecting a new date and time for this appointment. When doing this, the system will check for appointment conflicts and warn you if any exist.
By clicking on the 'edit' icon next to the staff member, you are able to move this appointment to a different staff member. Again, appointment conflict checks are performed and will warn you if there are any conflicts before moving the appointment.
From this screen, you are able to see what services are allocated to the appointment:
When multiple services are listed here, you have the ability to remove a service should the need arise by clicking on the trash can icon next to the service.
Alternatively, by clicking on the edit icon, you have the ability to change the price of the service for this particular appointment, or apply a discount to the service.
To add additional services to this appointment, start entering a service name under the 'Add Service' section. Like you did when creating this appointment, the system will search for your available services and list them to you:
Once a service is selected, you can modify the price or apply a discount and choose which staff member to allocate it to. In some cases, it may be a different staff member, in which case, a separate appointment will be created under that staff members appointment calendar.
The 'Extend Appointment' checkbox gives you the option to extend the time of the appointment when adding this service. Some services can be done in conjunction with the primary service, in which case, this can be un-selected. However, if the service can only be performed after the primary service, then this should remain checked so that the appointment time gets extended by the duration of the new service.
Once you have selected the service, the staff member and whether or not to extend the appointment, click on the 'Save' button. In doing so, you will notice that under the services section, your new service will be added:
From the Appointment management screen, you can quickly access the client's account by clicking on the 'Go to account' button:
The account section is where you can:
- Add a payment
- Add stock items to the client account
- Generate proforma invoices
- Send the client an invoice via email
Cancelling an appointment will remove it and all associated services from the Appointment Calendar and the clients account. You should only do this if the client has cancelled their appointment or you no longer wish to honour this appointment. This action cannot be undone.